My Night In

Travis is at a conference this weekend, so I have had a relaxing night in! Last night, I went out to dinner with some girlfriends, so I decided to stay in tonight. 

The first part of my night was consumed with pjs, reading, and Pandora’s love song radio. 



Before I Fall is a book I noticed a lot of my eighth graders reading so I decided to give it a try. It’s really good so far! It’s about a girl who relives her last day alive 7 times. Very Groundhogs Day.

I got hungry, so I decided to make a snack. Travis and I are currently doing a cleanse, so I was looking for a healthy snack. I decided to make some roasted chickpeas. They turned out really good! I was inspired by my mom’s chex mix. Here’s what I did:

Rinse and dry a can of chickpeas. 



Roast at 375 for 45 minutes, or until they are brown and crunchy (if they are still soft in the middle, let them keep roasting). 

Put them in a small bowl. Put about 1 tbsp of olive oil on them and stir well, while they are still warm.

Then put around 1/2 tbsp of worchester sauce and stir well. Then add 1/4-1/2 tsp each of garlic powder and onion powder. I just gave both seasonings a good shake over the bowl. Then add some season salt, to taste. 



And the finished product! Yum!





I have made these before with a honey-cinnamon coating on them. Very good, and best served warm.

Now I think I will watch The Fault in Our Stars and snack! I loved the book,  I hope the movie is just as good. 





Leave a Reply

