Breakfast Date

Today, I am observing another teacher in the morning and Travis has professional development in the afternoon. So, we each decided to take the other part of the day off as a personal day! It’s the first personal day I have taken all year.

Since Travis took the morning off and I didn’t need to be at school quite so early, we decided to go out for a breakfast date to our favorite breakfast spot, Corner Cafe in Riverside! It was still an early morning, we got up around 5:00 and got to Corner Cafe at 6:00. We go there all the time on the weekends, but this was the first weekday morning we have gone. It had a very different feel than it does on the weekends; I’m pretty sure I was the only girl in the whole restaurant. So many cute old guys getting their morning cup of joe. It’s normally PACKED on the weekends.

I started with coffee. They have some of my favorite coffee.

IMG_0341

My date is the best!

IMG_0342

They have the best biscuits and gravy! That’s what I normally get. Travis got it this morning. The gravy is so creamy and the biscuits hold up to the gravy really well. A lot of places have biscuits that dissolve into the gravy.

IMG_0343

I decided to get an omelet with cheese and bacon, with hash browns and toast. I never finish the whole omelet, I have over half of it in my frig along with some hash browns (Saturday morning breakfast, and I don’t have to go out to get it!)

IMG_0344

I know it’s just toast, but they have the best toast! Honestly, how do they make toast taste better than the toast I make? Apple butter is definitely my favorite toast spread.

IMG_0345

Corner Cafe has some of the neatest decorations. My favorite is the motorcycle!

IMG_0347

If you are a first timer to Corner Cafe, you must get a cinnamon roll! They are huge and warm and covered in the most delicious icing! They don’t put the icing on until right before they give it to you. Yum!

IMG_0348

After that I dropped Travis off at home and kissed my cuddle bugs goodbye!

IMG_0349

Now that I have finished my observation, time to cuddle with Uno, watch some TV and read! Happy personal day to me 😜

Leave a Reply

