Christmas Decorating 2014

IMG_1729.JPG

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas at the Payne household! First, I’ll start with a quick recap on our thanksgiving. We had both families over for Thanksgiving this year, in total 12 people. It was my parents, Travis’ parents, Travis’ aunt and uncle, Travis’ brother and girlfriend, my grandma, my aunt Betty, Travis, and myself.

IMG_0734.JPG

It’s fun to host family gatherings! Luckily, we didn’t have to do all the cooking. We made mashed potatoes, creamed corn, and Travis’ smoked ham. Travis’ aunt and uncle stayed with us over thanksgiving week and Susan made the turkey, stuffing, green beans, and squash casserole. My mom made desserts, Platte county pie and pumpkin cheesecake. My grandma made THE BEST cranberry sauce and assorted snacks. Travis’ mom brought fruit and chex mix. Betty brought some veggies. We had tons of food! And it all was so good!

IMG_1711.JPG

I went on a really beautiful run this morning, and while I was out, Travis got out the Christmas stuff!

IMG_0739.JPG

Here is what we have so far:

IMG_1716.JPG

IMG_1726.JPG
Mantel decorations

IMG_1718.JPG
DIY banner, very easy to make!

IMG_1719-1.JPG
Salt and pepper shakers

IMG_1720.JPG
Charlie Brown band that plays Christmas carols

IMG_1721.JPG

IMG_1722.JPG
Jazzy Santa!

IMG_1725.JPG

IMG_1727.JPG
Lights! Travis is going to put up more in the near future.

IMG_1717.JPG
And of course, the tree!

I’ll keep you all updated on decorations we put up! I would also like to do a post on my favorite tree ornaments.

Uno has been such a big help… His bed normally sits where the tree goes, so he’s not happy about it moving.

IMG_0737.JPG

Happy tree trimming!

Leave a Reply

