Christmas on the River 2014

IMG_0152.JPG

Tonight, we went to Parkville’s annual Christmas on the River. I know, it was a little too early for me, but it’s tradition! They normally have Christmas on the River the fist weekend on December.

We went out to Stone Canyon pizza for dinner first.

IMG_0167.JPG

IMG_0155.JPG

After dinner, we walked around some of the antique stores in Parkville. I’m not a fan of antique stores, but Travis and my mom enjoy them.

After that we went to the main stage and listened to the “1000 voice choir”. All the schools in the Park Hill School District send their choir to sing Christmas carols at Christmas on the River to create a 1000 voice choir.

IMG_0162.JPG

It’s hard to sing over the trains…

IMG_0161.JPG

We had a great time hanging out and listening to the choir!

IMG_0164.JPG

IMG_0165.JPG

IMG_0163.JPG

I arm knitted my scarf! I’ll be posting soon about my new favorite craft of arm knitting.

Since it was a bit warmer than normal (probably the reason they had it in November), it was packed!

IMG_0166.JPG

The line to see Santa.

IMG_0159.JPG

The best part of Christmas on the River is the fireworks!

IMG_0157.JPG

IMG_0158.JPG

IMG_0160.JPG

Parkville really is the best town!

IMG_0154.JPG

IMG_0156.JPG

On the way out, my mom wanted a picture with her old house.

IMG_0153.JPG

Such a great tradition. I have been going to Christmas on the River since I can remember. I even sang in that 1000 voice choir a few times!

Travis and I also found Christmas music on the radio on the way home! 94.9, thank you!

Leave a Reply

