Best Cinnamon Rolls Ever

I can never eat the canned cinnamon rolls the same way. I saw a recipe on Pinterest that I wanted to try. Seriously, this turned canned cinnamon rolls into the best cinnamon rolls I have ever had (it rivals corner cafe’s cinnamon roll). Here’s the recipe:

1 stick of butter, melted
3/4 cups of brown sugar
1/2 cup chopped pecans
1 can of cinnamon rolls (I used the Pillsbury Cinnabon rolls with cream cheese icing, 8 rolls).

Mix together melted butter and brown sugar. Spread in bottom of baking dish. I used a circle cake pan because I like when the cinnamon rolls cook together and need to be pulled apart, but you could use a square or rectangle baking dish too. Sprinkle pecans over that. Then place the cinnamon rolls face down in the butter mixture.

Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes. Once they are brown on top, take out of oven and flip onto a serving plate. (Another advantage of using a circle cake pan – a normal plate is big enough) Next, I took the icing that come with the cinnamon rolls (mine was cream cheese flavored) and drizzle it over the top! I needed to put my icing in the microwave for 10 seconds to be able to drizzle. No need to let the rolls cool! Dive in!

IMG_0128.JPG

Gooey and perfect! Yum! Kansas City is expecting our first snow fall today, so these are perfect for a snowy day in. Travis has already requested these for Thanksgiving morning.

IMG_0127.JPG

Today is definitely going to be a great day to read and watch football.

IMG_0129.JPG

After breakfast, I decided to go on a walk before the snow came. For some reason, I really like walking in cold weather (shhh, don’t tell my mom). It’s so peaceful. I decided to take some pictures on my morning walk. My neighborhood really is beautiful. Uno didn’t get to come on this one, it’s a little too cold for a dog win only 3% body fat. He got to stay cuddled up by his space heater.

IMG_0142.JPG

IMG_0140.JPG
My perfect house!

IMG_0139.JPG

IMG_0135.JPG

IMG_0138.JPG

IMG_0137.JPG

IMG_0134.JPG
This is the prettiest road during the fall. Lots of trees lining the road.

IMG_0136.JPG
The first snow pellets!

IMG_0133.JPG
Happy late Veterans Day! We really should celebrate our veterans more than just one day a year.

IMG_0131.JPG

IMG_0130.JPG

IMG_0132.JPG

Happy first snow Kansas City!

Leave a Reply

