Line Creek Trail

Lately, Travis and I have been obsessed withy walking on the Line Creek Trail. It’s only a few miles from our house and it is absolutely gorgeous! Since Travis is still in school, I have had a few days of summer single. Today, I took a 90 minute walk on the trail. Travis makes fun of me when I stop to take pictures, so I took this opportunity to snap a few.

20140528-161201-58321617.jpg

So beautiful! Here’s my life update. I finished my last days at Benton High School and officially drove away for my last time as a St. Joseph School District employee. I will miss the wonderful staff and students I have had the pleasure of working with the past three years.

20140528-161413-58453387.jpg

Travis and I graduated with our Masters! UMKC has a wonderfully short ceremony.

20140528-161528-58528592.jpg

20140528-161528-58528687.jpg

I have also accepted a job coaching the C Team volleyball at Platte City High School. I had my first practice with the girls yesterday. I’m very excited to get involved more within my new district and the girls have been really fantastic so far. I can tell it is going to be a fun season!

We also dog sat for my parents this past week. Brazil is a sweet, but old greyhound, who is afraid of lawn mowers and thunderstorms. We had A LOT of both last weekend. The weather was either perfect ( lawn mowers) or downpour (thunderstorms). She also wears doggie diapers and one night managed to take her diaper off downstairs and pee upstairs. She also woke us up every two-three hours by panting right in our ears. Even Uno was feeling sleep deprived. Needless to say, I like my sleep and am NOT ready for children yet!

20140528-162130-58890962.jpg

Time to cuddle up and start working on my summer reading list. I’m currently working on What Alice Forget and have Reconstructing Amelia, I Was Told There’d be Cake, Winter’s Tale, and The Stench of Honolulu: A Tropical Adventure waiting for me! Of course, it’s done best with my favorite snuggle bug!

20140528-162905-59345588.jpg

Leave a Reply

