Maze Craze

So I went to Maze Craze tonight. With 7 other adults. It was awesome.

At first I was hesitant. The last time I went laser tagging, I was in 7th grade. I was by far the worst player. I only hit one person and was hit 45 times. I sucked. I was not too excited about trying tonight.

We started out with a yummy dinner at Stone Canyon for our friend Sean’s birthday. It’s always great to get together with college friends. Travis and I split a fuzzy’s favorite (pepperoni, green and red peppers, and mozzarella cheese).

Once we got to Maze Craze, we started in the mirror maze. I’d never been through one before, only seen them on TV. Then, we did the ninja laser beams. Definitely NOT Travis’ forte. He gave up and just walked through the laser beams.

Then we made our way to the laser tag room. Nobody wanted to be on my team. Blue team = me, Travis, Sean, and Rachel. Green team = Ashley, Sam, Jess, and Michael. One of the rules was no running. I broke that rule. A lot. Guess what? BLUE TEAM WINS! Guess what else? I WAS THE NUMBER ONE PLAYER! That’s right, worst to first.

Then we played boys vs girls. Stuff got real. All the couples that were in our group are married, so there was an extra need to win. I got a floor burn on my arm, my shoes fell off, and I landed on my knee funny. Guess what? GIRLS WON! I was forth this time. Top half! Plus, I got my work out in for the night. We bought 45 minutes of time, and it seemed to be the perfect amount.

Unfortunately, mine and Travis’ evening was cut short due to the fact that I thought I lost my phone. Luckily, I left it on the charger at home. It was probably a good time for us to leave anyway because I needed to steam my graduation gown for tomorrow. That’s right, tomorrow I become a master teacher! Yeah, right.

Happy birthday Sean! Hope you had a great one!

Leave a Reply

