What life Would be Like if I Were Single

There have been a few times when Travis goes to Maryville to visit his family and I don’t go. This happened last Wednesday, so I got to play “single girl” for the night. As much as a love hanging out with my husband, I also enjoy spending some quality me time. It’s not very often I get to do exactly what I want, when I want, all night long. I got to thinking what life would be like if I weren’t married.

-eat a lot more fast food/never cook at home
-still live in an apartment
-not have the job I currently have (I originally only applied in the district because Travis was student teaching there)
-watch A LOT of Bravo
– wouldn’t have Uno
-bring more work home
-I probably would have bought myself a new car by now
-invest in a gym membership
-never would have gone to New York, Washington DC, Wyoming, or 2 Caribbean cruises
-I would probably eat/do the same thing everyday
-never watch scary movies

People ask me why I got married so young. Looking at this list, I don’t regret my decision one bit. I was lucky to find the man of my dreams young enough that I never had to worry about living alone. I think life would be very boring for me if I were single. I have loved every minute of living with Travis and can’t wait for more. We have traveled together, cooked together, gotten a dog together, bought a house together, and started our careers together. I don’t know what the future holds, but I’m excited to do it together. I love being married, but more importantly, I love being married to Travis!

Leave a Reply

