Best Chicken Marinade

For those of you that know my eating habits, know I’m not a big meat eater. I could make a meal out of apps and side dishes (and I often do!) however, Travis and I made the best chicken tonight in the yummiest marinade. Here it is:

1 cup brown sugar
1 cup vegetable oil
1/2 cup soy sauce
1/2 apple cider vinegar
1 to 1 1/2 pounds chicken

Mix the first four ingredients together. Pour into a big ziplock bag. Cut chicken into strips and place into ziplock bag with marinade. Zip the bag and shake the marinade all over the chicken. Place in frig over night. Travis went out and fired up the grill, but this would be yummy baked too.

20140113-183507.jpg

Ignore the bite, I got a little excited to try it. We had more than just one strip a piece

We served ours with green giant roasted vegetables and bisquick 3-cheese drop biscuits. This is the first time I actually ate more meat than sides!

I also finished The Boom Thief last night and would highly recommend it (especially if you like historical fiction or World War II based books). It’s a young adult book, so it’s a pretty quick read, heavy content though. Now onto the next book in the Pretty Little liars series (reminder: I spend 40 hours a week with 14 and 15 year olds, don’t judged me!)

Leave a Reply

