School’s Out for Summer! 2013!

Hallelujah, we made it another year! The last couple weeks are always crazy ones at schools with finals, clean ups, and summer excitement. We had a field day for our kids today. Overall, it was a lot of fun (I was only able to make it out for the freshmen activities). But I speak for all teachers when I say 12:40 couldn’t come soon enough. I love my job and my students, but I really like summer!

 

Image

I had lots of up and downs this year (mostly ups) including our Pi Day celebrations, getting my desk “rained on”, playing on a volleyball team, having an AMAZING senior CAMP, learning more from my co-workers, and having hard working students. Overall a GREAT year at Benton High School! I’m ready to relax and prepare for an incredible 2013-2014 school year! Have a great summer and see you in August Benton!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

