Reasons why I love this season!

Its finally spring! No more snow and summer vacation is just around the corner. Here are the top reasons why I love this time of the year.

1. Grilled food

ImageMy husband is a grill master! He makes the most delicious burgers, hotdogs, pork chops, chicken breasts, and veggies on the grill. Food just tastes so much better when its been grilled.

2. Starlight Theatre

Image

I have so many childhood memories at Starlight (primarily seeing “Annie” and “Slime Time Live”). For the past couple of years, I have gotten season tickets with my parents. We try to go on the backstage tour at least once a year (even though we could probably give the tour by now) and look for the bats that hide in the side aisles. I also enjoy listening to my mom sing “The Star Spangled Banner”. Wanna hear more about the shows or buy ticket? Click here.

3. More time to read

Image

I never have time to read during the school year. I use my summers to get caught up on my to-read list. I take recommendations. Got any good reads?

4. Walks with my favorite boys.

Image

Uno knows the routine. Socks, shoes, iPod. Its time to go on a run! He loves summer for this reason, I just enjoy spending time outdoors!

5. Weddings!

Image

Two of my besties are planning weddings (one is only 27 days away!) Pictured above is the best college roommate, Rachel, with her fiancé, Sean (right), and one of my best friends since middle school, Emily, and her high school sweetheart, Austin (left). Two incredible couples that I can’t wait to see get married!

6. Skirts and dresses

Image

I would choose to wear skirts over pants/shorts any day (minus sweatpants. See a post about sweatpants here). I have not worn pants to work since April (not including jeans Fridays). Pictured above are three of my recent skirts/dress purchases. 90% of my wardrobe is purchased at Old Navy. I’m sure I will blog about my obsession for Old Navy at some point in the near future. I also obviously have an obsession with the color blue…

The only reason I don’t like this season: Allergies

Image

I’ve gotten far too good at putting eye drops in over the past week.

What do you love about this time of year?

Leave a Reply

