Monday Problems

I drive a 2006 Hyundai Elantra named Bruce. He’s only about 6 1/2 years old. As you could probably guess, Bruce gets a pretty good workout. Since I drive from Kansas City to St. Joe for work, I spend a good 90 minutes in the car everyday. I also play in a volleyball league with some co-workers, which means some days I make the drive twice. I also drive to downtown Kansas City once a week for class. Just to add on the miles, while in college, Travis drove my car from Maryville to St. Joe everyday to student teach and I drove from Parkville to Liberty to student teach. So Bruce acts like a much older car than he really is. I figured it was only a matter of time before Bruce would decide to sleep in one morning.

 

Well, that morning was this morning. I have had no problems with my car (besides chipping paint) up until this point. I should count myself lucky that Bruce hasn’t broken down yet. But why did he have to pick a day in the last 3 weeks of school? Its going to be a struggle to get my students through everything now. Oh well, I guess I will take today to write out the lesson plans for the rest of school…

 

Just to make my day even better, one of my coworkers sends me this picture:

Image

That is my desk with celling on it. I guess the room above me flooded. 

 

I also dropped my computer, thought it was broken because the screen was blank, and, to my benefit, realized it had no charge. At least that wasn’t also broken. 

 

Beyond ready for tomorrow. Good luck out there today! 

Leave a Reply

